Skip to product information
1 of 7

Thonet S35 armchair and ottoman by Marcel Breuer

Thonet S35 armchair and ottoman by Marcel Breuer

Regular price 3.288,00 €
Regular price Sale price 3.288,00 €
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Brand Thonet - Seller COMMERCIAL🏅

Need some help? Ask our team

Seller's description

With the invention of modern tubular steel furniture, which is attributed to him, the German-American architect and designer Marcel Breuer made a notable contribution to design history in the early 1920s. In 1929 he designed the simple S35 armchair, which combines all the features of a cantilevered tubular steel armchair in a continuous line, including the armrests. The armchair was first presented in 1930 at the "Salon des Artistes Décorateurs" exhibition in Paris. There it was part of the interior design of a prototypical high-rise apartment, which was designed in collaboration by Breuer, Walter Gropius and Herbert Bayer. The armchair and ottoman are upholstered in dark gray fabric and are in good condition with slight signs of wear. The price is for the armchair including the ottoman.
\n
\n
\n
\n

Details

Condition: Good condition with slight traces of use

Color:

Height: cm

Length: cm

Width: cm

Seat Height: cm

Diameter: cm

Additional: Armchair: Width: 64cm / Depth: 79cm / Height: 83cm / Ottoman: Width: 54cm / Depth: 63cm / Height: 38cm

For more information on dimensions, see the description text.

Delivery

Delivery 10 days from Switzerland

Any customs fees to be borne by the buyer.

Return Policy

Returns when purchasing from a commercial dealer:

If you have purchased a product from a commercial dealer, the statutory right of withdrawal applies: This means that you have 14 days after receiving the goods to return the item in its original condition and packaging. The return goes directly to the commercial dealer and not to 2nd home . You as the buyer bear the costs for the return.

Returns when purchasing from private sellers:

If you have purchased a product from a private seller, the warranty and therefore the return are excluded. Please note that if you collect the product yourself, the sale is final as soon as you, the buyer, have taken possession of the product. If you are not satisfied with your product, please contact our customer service and we will try to find a solution together.

View full details

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 7

Thonet S35 Sessel und Ottoman von Marcel Breuer

Thonet S35 Sessel und Ottoman von Marcel Breuer

Normaler Preis 3.288,00 €
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis 3.288,00 €
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet
Mehr Informationen über die Händler:in

Du brauchst Hilfe? Frage unser Team

Produktdetails

Mit der Erfindung der modernen Stahlrohrmöbel, die ihm zugeschrieben wird, leistete der deutsch-amerikanische Architekt und Designer Marcel Breuer Anfang der 1920er Jahre einen beachtenswerten Beitrag zur Designgeschichte. Im Jahr 1929 entwarf er den schlichten Sessel S35, der alle Mermale eines freischwingenden Stahlrohrsessels in einer durchgehenden Linie vereint, einschliesslich der Armlehnen. Der Sessel wurde das erste Mal im Jahr 1930 bei der Ausstellung „Salon des Artistes Décorateurs“ in Paris vorgestellt. Dort war er Bestandteil der Innenausstattung eines prototypischen Hochhaus-Apartments, das in Zusammenarbeit von Breuer, Walter Gropius und Herbert Bayer gestaltet wurde. Der Sessel und Ottoman sind mit dunkelgrauem Stoff bezogen und befinden sich in einem guten Zustand mit leichten Gebrauchsspuren. Der Preis gilt für den Sessel inklusive Ottoman.

Produktabmessungen

Breite: cm

Höhe: cm

Tiefe: cm

Sitzhöhe: cm

Durchmesser: cm

Weitere: Sessel: Breite: 64cm / Tiefe: 79cm / Höhe: 83cm / Ottoman: Breite: 54cm / Tiefe: 63cm / Höhe: 38cm

Weitere Informationen findest du im Beschreibungstext.

Farbe und Material

Farbe:

Material:

Weitere Informationen findest du im Beschreibungstext.

Zustand

Zustand: guter Zustand mit leichten Gebrauchsspuren

Weitere Informationen findest du im Beschreibungstext.

Versand

Versand 10 Tage aus Switzerland

Die Versandgebühren werden im Checkout berechnet.

Etwaige Zollgebühren durch Käufer:in zu tragen

Rückgabe

Rücksendung beim Kauf von einem:r gewerblichen Händler:in:

Solltest du ein Produkt von einem:r gewerblichen Händler:in gekauft haben, gilt das gesetzliche Widerrufsrecht: Das heißt, du hast 14 Tage nach Erhalt der Ware Zeit, den Artikel im originalen Zustand und in der originalen Verpackung zurückzusenden. Die Rücksendung geht hierbei direkt an den:die gewerbliche:n Händler:in und nicht an2nd home. Die Kosten für die Rücksendung trägst du als Käufer:in.

Rücksendung beim Kauf von Privatverkäufer:innen:

Solltest du ein Produkt von einem:r Privatverkäufer:in gekauft haben, ist die Gewährleistung und damit die Rücksendung ausgeschlossen. Bitte beachte, dass bei der Selbstabholung der Verkauf endgültig ist, sobald du als Käufer:in das Produkt in den Besitz genommen hast. Falls du mit deinem Produkt nicht zufrieden bist, melde dich bitte bei unserem Kundenservice und wir versuchen gemeinsam eine Lösung zu finden.

Vollständige Details anzeigen