Skip to product information
1 of 19

Marcel Breuer cantilever chair by Gavina / Knoll

Marcel Breuer cantilever chair by Gavina / Knoll

Regular price 1.039,00 €
Regular price Sale price 1.039,00 €
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Brand Gavina / Knoll - Seller COMMERCIAL🏅

Need some help? Ask our team

Seller's description

Marcel Breuer designed the cantilever chair with its characteristic, traditional Viennese weave on the seat and backrest, which contrasts with the modern-looking tubular steel, in 1928 for the German manufacturer Thonet. It is still produced today under the name S 32, with armrests as S 64. Before the American company Knoll International included it in its range, it was the Italian entrepreneur Dino Gavina to whom Breuer sold the rights to certain designs. However, after less than a decade, Gavina had to sell his company due to economic difficulties. It was Knoll International who acquired the bankrupt company in 1968 - including the rights to the Cesca, Wassily and Laccio chairs and tables from Marcel Breuer. These models with frames and armrests made of light solid wood, produced under Gavina, are in good condition and show few signs of wear. Only one piece left in stock, the price refers to one chair.

Details

Condition: Good condition with slight traces of use

Color:

Height: cm

Length: cm

Width: cm

Seat Height: cm

Diameter: cm

Additional:

For more information on dimensions, see the description text.

Delivery

Delivery 10 days from Switzerland

Any customs fees to be borne by the buyer.

Return Policy

Returns when purchasing from a commercial dealer:

If you have purchased a product from a commercial dealer, the statutory right of withdrawal applies: This means that you have 14 days after receiving the goods to return the item in its original condition and packaging. The return goes directly to the commercial dealer and not to 2nd home . You as the buyer bear the costs for the return.

Returns when purchasing from private sellers:

If you have purchased a product from a private seller, the warranty and therefore the return are excluded. Please note that if you collect the product yourself, the sale is final as soon as you, the buyer, have taken possession of the product. If you are not satisfied with your product, please contact our customer service and we will try to find a solution together.

View full details

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 10

Marcel Breuer Freischwinger von Gavina / Knoll mit Armlehnen Vintage

Marcel Breuer Freischwinger von Gavina / Knoll mit Armlehnen Vintage

Normaler Preis 1.039,00 €
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis 1.039,00 €
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet
Mehr Informationen über die Händler:in

Du brauchst Hilfe? Frage unser Team

Produktdetails

Den Freischwinger mit seinem charakteristischen, traditionellen Wiener Geflecht an Sitz und Rückenlehne, das in Kontrast zum modern anmutenden Stahlrohr steht, hat Marcel Breuer 1928 für den deutschen Hersteller Thonet entworfen. Dieser produziert ihn bis heute unter dem Namen S 32, mit Armlehnen als S 64. Ehe ihn auch die amerikanische Firma Knoll International in ihr Sortiment aufnahm, war es der italienische Unternehmer Dino Gavina, an den Breuer die Rechte bestimmter Entwürfe verkaufte. Nach nicht mal einem Jahrzehnt musste Gavina sein Unternehmen aufgrund wirtschaftlicher Schwierigkeiten jedoch verkaufen. Es war Knoll International, der das bankrotte Unternehmen 1968 akquirierte -inklusive der Rechte an den Stühlen und Tischen Cesca, Wassily und Laccio von Marcel Breuer. Diese Modelle mit Rahmen und Armlehnen aus hellem Massivholz, die unter Gavina produziert wurden, befinden sich in einem guten Zustand und weisen wenige Gebrauchsspuren auf. Nur noch ein Stück an Lager, der Preis bezieht sich auf ein Stuhl.

Produktabmessungen

Breite: cm

Höhe: cm

Tiefe: cm

Sitzhöhe: cm

Durchmesser: cm

Weitere:

Weitere Informationen findest du im Beschreibungstext.

Farbe und Material

Farbe: braun

Material:

Weitere Informationen findest du im Beschreibungstext.

Zustand

Zustand: guter Zustand mit leichten Gebrauchsspuren

Weitere Informationen findest du im Beschreibungstext.

Versand

Versand 10 Tage aus Switzerland

Die Versandgebühren werden im Checkout berechnet.

Etwaige Zollgebühren durch Käufer:in zu tragen

Rückgabe

Rücksendung beim Kauf von einem:r gewerblichen Händler:in:

Solltest du ein Produkt von einem:r gewerblichen Händler:in gekauft haben, gilt das gesetzliche Widerrufsrecht: Das heißt, du hast 14 Tage nach Erhalt der Ware Zeit, den Artikel im originalen Zustand und in der originalen Verpackung zurückzusenden. Die Rücksendung geht hierbei direkt an den:die gewerbliche:n Händler:in und nicht an2nd home. Die Kosten für die Rücksendung trägst du als Käufer:in.

Rücksendung beim Kauf von Privatverkäufer:innen:

Solltest du ein Produkt von einem:r Privatverkäufer:in gekauft haben, ist die Gewährleistung und damit die Rücksendung ausgeschlossen. Bitte beachte, dass bei der Selbstabholung der Verkauf endgültig ist, sobald du als Käufer:in das Produkt in den Besitz genommen hast. Falls du mit deinem Produkt nicht zufrieden bist, melde dich bitte bei unserem Kundenservice und wir versuchen gemeinsam eine Lösung zu finden.

Vollständige Details anzeigen