Skip to product information
1 of 5

Max Bill Sun Lamp table lamp

Max Bill Sun Lamp table lamp

Regular price 2.538,00 €
Regular price Sale price 2.538,00 €
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Need some help? Ask our team

Seller's description

Max Bill was a jack of all trades: his career began with an apprenticeship as a silversmith, and later he worked as an architect, product designer, typographer, sculptor and painter. Between 1927 and 1929 he studied at the Bauhaus in Dessau; This time had a lasting impact on his view of design. His product design is characterized by restraint and economic elegance - or as he wrote in his design principle "Beauty from function and as function": "We are obliged to produce useful, material-appropriate, socially acceptable products, using the best means at our disposal and under socially responsible conditions". After "a maximum of effect with a minimum of matter," he developed the Sun Lamp for Novoelectric AG Zurich in 1951: a simple reading lamp that consists of two identically shaped cones made of sheet metal. The flexible metal hose allows the light source to be changed as desired.

Details

Condition: needed; Vintage condition, with signs of wear

Color:

Width: cm

Height: cm

Depth: cm

Seat Height: cm

Diameter: cm

Additional: Height: approx. 57cm / Width: approx. 14.5cm

For more information on dimensions, see the description text.

Color and material

Colour:

Material:

You can find further information in the description text.

Condition

Condition: needed; Vintage condition, with signs of wear

You can find further information in the description text.

Delivery

Delivery 10 days from Switzerland

The shipping fees will be calculated at checkout.

Any customs fees to be borne by the buyer.

Return Policy

Returns when purchasing from a commercial dealer:

If you have purchased a product from a commercial dealer, the statutory right of withdrawal applies: This means that you have 14 days after receiving the goods to return the item in its original condition and packaging. The return goes directly to the commercial dealer and not to 2nd home . You as the buyer bear the costs for the return.

Returns when purchasing from private sellers:

If you have purchased a product from a private seller, the warranty and therefore the return are excluded. Please note that if you collect the product yourself, the sale is final as soon as you, the buyer, have taken possession of the product. If you are not satisfied with your product, please contact our customer service and we will try to find a solution together.

View full details

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 5

Max Bill Sun Lamp Tischlampe

Max Bill Sun Lamp Tischlampe

Normaler Preis 2.538,00 €
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis 2.538,00 €
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet

Novelectric AG, Zürich, Switzerland Verkauf durch GEWERBLICH🏅

Mehr Informationen über die Händler:in

Du brauchst Hilfe? Frage unser Team

Artikelbeschreibung der Verkäufer:in

Max Bill war ein Tausendsassa: Mit einer Lehre als Silberschmied begann seine Laufbahn, später war er als Architekt, Produktegestalter, Typograf, Bildhauer und Maler tätig. In den Jahren zwischen 1927 bis 1929 studierte er am Bauhaus in Dessau; diese Zeit prägte seine Auffassung von Gestaltung nachhaltig. Sein Produktdesign zeichnet sich aus durch Zurückhaltung und ökonomischen Eleganz – oder wie er in seinem Gestaltungsleitsatz "Schönheit aus Funktion und als Funktion" schrieb: "Wir sind verpflichtet, nützliche, materialgerechte, sozial vertretbare Produkte herzustellen, mit Hilfe der besten uns zur Verfügung stehenden Mittel und unter sozial verantwortbaren Bedingungen". Nach "ein Maximum an Wirkung mit einem Minimum an Materie "entwickelte er 1951 die Sun Lamp für Novoelectric AG Zürich: Eine schlichte Leselampe, die aus zwei gleich geformten Kegeln aus Metallblech besteht. Durch den flexiblen Metallschlauch kann die Lichtquelle beliebig verändert werden.

Artikeldetails

Zustand: gebraucht; Vintage-Zustand, mit Gebrauchsspuren

Farbe:

Höhe: cm

Länge: cm

Breite: cm

Sitzhöhe: cm

Durchmesser: cm

Weitere: Höhe: ca. 57cm /Breite: ca. 14.5cm

Weitere Informationen zu Maßen findest du im Beschreibungstext.

Versand

Versand 10 Tage aus Switzerland

Etwaige Zollgebühren durch Käufer:in zu tragen

Rückgabe

Rücksendung beim Kauf von einem:r gewerblichen Händler:in:

Solltest du ein Produkt von einem:r gewerblichen Händler:in gekauft haben, gilt das gesetzliche Widerrufsrecht: Das heißt, du hast 14 Tage nach Erhalt der Ware Zeit, den Artikel im originalen Zustand und in der originalen Verpackung zurückzusenden. Die Rücksendung geht hierbei direkt an den:die gewerbliche:n Händler:in und nicht an2nd home. Die Kosten für die Rücksendung trägst du als Käufer:in.

Rücksendung beim Kauf von Privatverkäufer:innen:

Solltest du ein Produkt von einem:r Privatverkäufer:in gekauft haben, ist die Gewährleistung und damit die Rücksendung ausgeschlossen. Bitte beachte, dass bei der Selbstabholung der Verkauf endgültig ist, sobald du als Käufer:in das Produkt in den Besitz genommen hast. Falls du mit deinem Produkt nicht zufrieden bist, melde dich bitte bei unserem Kundenservice und wir versuchen gemeinsam eine Lösung zu finden.

Vollständige Details anzeigen